girlcrush #grimes

A lot of my favourite things seem to come from Canada – Chromeo, Trailer Park Boys, Mountain Dew, Ryan Gosling and now Grimes.

I am so excited about seeing her play at Forbidden Fruit Festival in Dublin this summer. Not only am I a fan of her music, but her style too – a little bit 80’s electro, a little bit riot grrrl, a little bit grunge.

If it wasn’t for that pesky day job i’d have a lilac 50’s fringe in the morning!

Check out her clothes in the video for Oblivion Р obsessed with the gold & black hoodie and the huge sailor style collars.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “girlcrush #grimes

  1. wow, thanks for posting her! I’m loving her style and her music is pretty cool! reminds me of the Xx a bit!

    XO Sahra
    EffortlessCool
    PS I’m hosting a GREAT giveaway of my beauty favorites on my blog! Click HERE to see!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

