Pour myself a cup of ambition

This is a regular working day outfit for me. I’m currently working a fulltime job with college one evening a week and volunteering for a charity. It’s all go!

As much as I love fashion and am beginning to really get to grips with my style, some days it takes a lot of effort to wear something stylish over something comfortable. But why can’t a work outfit be both? Especially on the long days when I go from work to college.My work wardrobe is quite different from my casual, off-duty wardrobe so I do feel a bit of a chameleon. Here’s a typical work-college outfit.

Pleated pleather skirt – Primark, Blouse – Asos, Sequinned slippers – Asos, Tights – M&S (ALWAYS M&S tights)

You’ll have to excuse the shoddy iphone pictures – the last photo is from ASOS, the painstaking photo-from-behind shot is a bit of a waste of space in fairness!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

